• Google+ Lees Summit Reviews

    • F.I.T. – Shawnee

      mollie nusz
      mollie nusz

      5 out of 5 stars

      posted 4 weeks ago

      You must come here for your chiropractic needs! I’ve been to Drs that use a traditional method of adjusting your neck and back, and ones that use the agitator method. In both situations I was in and out within 10 minutes regardless of my muscular needs.
      At FIT they focus on stretching and treating your muscles along with my spine. I carry stress in my shoulders and neck and a treatment is 30 full minutes of therapy. They also use creative techniques, including dry needling, to help relieve tight muscles. I enjoy the needles. 😄
      I see Maggie and she is WONDERFUL!!! Chelsea greets me when I walk in and they are all very friendly. Not only do I feel better but I’ve made new friends.

      Adam Michael
      Adam Michael

      5 out of 5 stars

      posted 1 week ago

      Dr. Maggie has been amazing from the beginning, the whole office has. Not only are they very personable, but highly knowledgeable. She took her time at the initial appointment to listen and gauge my problem. Her treatment has been aggressive and proactive from the start-just what I needed. She has also worked with me on at-home mobility exercises and stretches. Their office offers the newest treatment options as well!

      Rick Speciale
      Rick Speciale

      5 out of 5 stars

      posted 1 month ago

      I had never been to a Chiropractor before, however recently I hurt my back in a near fall and seriously strained a muscle. I normally experience lower back pain due to an old injury from many years ago however I could tell once this happened it wasn’t like any of the other pains I have ever felt. I was not able to sit comfortably for more than a minute or two. This caused a huge problem since I have a desk job where I sit for 8+ hours. After a couple of days, I broke down and went to F.I.T. who had been highly recommended by other members of my Gym. My appointment was with Maggie and the First session she did and assessment to understand what was wrong and then took the time to thoroughly explain exactly what she thought the issue was. After the assessment she applied various types of therapies to treat it and recommended several stretches I could do on my own to help. After my second treatment I was feeling significantly better and could stay in a seated position for much longer periods of time. Maggie has treated me a few more times at FIT and my back feels almost 100% again. I would highly recommend going in to see them if you are having any type of back pain.

    • F.I.T. – Overland Park

      Cindy Wierman
      Cindy Wierman

      5 out of 5 stars

      posted 1 week ago

      I've only been going to F.I.T. for about a month, but I'm already impressed with my results. Being an active individual my whole life, I've been to multiple chiropractors over the years for various injuries, aches & pains. When I decided to train for another half marathon, I knew I needed to find a chiropractor that would focus on more than just "popping backs", I needed one to help address the muscle tension I experience. I can truly say Dr. Jim Heatherman is one of the few who really listens to me and takes the time to explain what's going on and addresses my issues. I'd highly recommend Dr. Heatherman and F.I.T.

      Danny Faught
      Danny Faught

      5 out of 5 stars

      posted 4 months ago

      Recently I've been pushing myself when it comes to working out and running which has included some races (5k, 10k, half marathons, etc.) and my main concern was if my body would be able to stay healthy and take the increased workload. I've been visiting Dr. Julia Morgan for 5 months now and I can soundly say that I no longer have those concerns. Every month she will not only address any small aches I may have but also provides me with more moves/stretches/exercises that have allowed me to keep pushing myself even harder every day. The entire staff is polite, professional, and knowledgeable. I see myself being a client here for some time.

      Mako Miller
      Mako Miller

      5 out of 5 stars

      posted 1 week ago

      Great experience with Maggie! She is so personable and really paid attention to the pain I was having in my leg. In just a few sessions she helped alleviate the pain and gave me some exercises I could do on my own until my next appointment.

    • F.I.T. – Lees Summit, MO

      John Muller
      John Muller

      5 out of 5 stars

      posted 3 days ago

      I Injured my lower back while at work for the fire department to the point where I couldn't get out of bed. I have struggled with tight muscles and lower back pain for years. Went to see Josh at the Lee's Summit clinic and he has gotten my pain to go from a 10/10 to no pain at all. I highly recommend going to see josh. He takes time to explain everything to you and his treatment plans are specific to your needs. I feel 100% better then my first treatment and will continue to go see Josh for preventive maintenance for the future.

      Megan Brown
      Megan Brown

      5 out of 5 stars

      posted 2 weeks ago

      Before going to FIT I was having shoulder and hip pain for a few years. I finally made the decision to get checked out and it was life changing. Aaron fully addressed my issues and was very knowledgeable on the methods he uses. Now I have full range of motion in my shoulder and no pain in my hip. Thanks so much Aaron!

      Kyle Forsythe
      Kyle Forsythe

      5 out of 5 stars

      posted 1 week ago

      Since high school I’ve had problems with my back. I’ve been to many different chiropractors. By far Aaron and his staff at F.I.T. have been my favorite. I do CrossFit regularly and they are always great about getting me in and getting me fixed up. They don’t just adjust you but actually help you try to fix the problem long term. They are a great addition to my fitness routine!