• Google+ Lees Summit Reviews

    • F.I.T. – Shawnee

      Brenda Carroll
      Brenda Carroll

      5 out of 5 stars

      posted 3 months ago

      Chad at FIT is a wizard! I had a foot injury and had been to multiple doctors and tried a laundry list of strategies. Chad's treatment plan healed my foot when no one else had made any progress. And beyond the care provided, they also have good customer service. It's easy to get an appointment, we never feel rushed and always feel like we're their most important client. Plus, it's just a cool group of people, the kind you'd want to hang out and have a beer with. Go check them out!

      Loan Cat
      Loan Cat

      5 out of 5 stars

      posted 3 months ago

      Yes please and thank you!!! Getting my sixth dry needling done by the exceptionally talented Dr. Julia Morgan of @fitmjc in Kansas
      If you are an athlete, you probably know about the aches and pains that comes with training. Muscle tension and "knots" can sometimes hinder our performance and debilitate our mental thought process when it comes to training.
      Dry needling is an excellent way of getting at those knots, muscle tension, and chronic stubborn areas. What I love about Dr. Julia Morgan, is that she genuinely cares about your physical and mental health. If you crawled in to her office, she will do her best to make sure you walk out!
      What I love about the whole process is that she doesn't limit her care based on why you came in. She uses a combination of Chiropractic Care, Physical Therapy, and modern pain relief methods to get you well and healthy again! That garners a huge respect from me!
      Tell her Cat sent you!!!

      Luanne Petentler
      Luanne Petentler

      5 out of 5 stars

      posted 3 months ago

      I am a runner. I was training for my third half marathon. Half way through training my hip starting hurting. It hurt so much it affected my running. Then my friend recommended trying F.I.T. Muscle and Joint Clinic in Lee's Summit. Aaron has helped me immensely! He has shown me stretches to do to help before and after running that have improved my running and helped my hip. He has also given me strengthening exercises to do at home to improve my hip. I would definitely recommend F.I.T if you aren't feeling your best as a runner-and especially if you have overtrained like I did and injured yourself. This facility has helped me feel better in a short period of time!

    • F.I.T. – Overland Park

      Danny Faught
      Danny Faught

      5 out of 5 stars

      posted 2 weeks ago

      Recently I've been pushing myself when it comes to working out and running which has included some races (5k, 10k, half marathons, etc.) and my main concern was if my body would be able to stay healthy and take the increased workload. I've been visiting Dr. Julia Morgan for 5 months now and I can soundly say that I no longer have those concerns. Every month she will not only address any small aches I may have but also provides me with more moves/stretches/exercises that have allowed me to keep pushing myself even harder every day. The entire staff is polite, professional, and knowledgeable. I see myself being a client here for some time.

      Laura Kemp
      Laura Kemp

      5 out of 5 stars

      posted 5 months ago

      I have been very happy with the care I receive at F.I.T. from Dr. Horton. I have had ongoing issues with my wrists for a few years, and have finally found some relief since seeing Dr. Horton. He not only provides immediate therapy when flare-ups occur, but also works with you to develop exercise routines that target the source of the pain. Gotta love the doctor that treats the source, and not just the symptoms! THAT is the true sign of a great doctor. He cares more about seeing you pain-free, active, and happy than seeing you once a week in his office for the rest of your life! The best chiropractor around! You will be so happy with him!

      Christine Foster
      Christine Foster

      5 out of 5 stars

      posted 3 weeks ago

      If you are suffering from chronic muscle or joint pain this is the place to go. The entire staff is warm and welcoming & the offices are kept clean. Not only did Dr. Julia Morgan helped relieve my symptoms, there was a strong focus on finding the root of the issue to prevent future injury. This is not your old school chiropractic office so if you want long term solutions go see the team at F.I.T!

    • F.I.T. – Lees Summit, MO

      Sam Reese
      Sam Reese

      5 out of 5 stars

      posted 3 months ago

      I have had horrible foot pain for the last four years. I have seen countless specialists but never found any relief and had accepted that I would have to live with the pain forever. I passed by a FIT muscle and joint clinic and gave them a call thinking at least I won't be any worse then I am now. Doctor Aaron has been a life saver! I have been going to the Lees summit location for a few short months and my foot is the best it has ever been. I don't have any pain getting through my day to day life anymore and I'm able to work out again. I am so thankful for the great and affordable care I have received at FIT muscle and joint. I would definitely recommend them!

      Tony Roberts
      Tony Roberts

      5 out of 5 stars

      posted 2 months ago

      Love the place, William and Aaron are professional and very good at what they do. I've been in about 8 times and William has really helped me. Would recommend this F.I.T. Muscle and Joint Clinic to anyone.

      anita ranhotra
      anita ranhotra

      5 out of 5 stars

      posted 4 months ago

      F.I.T. Muscle and Joint Clinic and Dr. Aaron Holman are incredible! I have been going to Aaron for over two years now and he has helped me so much. Prior to seeing Aaron, I struggled with pain from plantar fasciitis. I had been to an orthopedic surgeon (no surgery), a podiatrist, and two other chiropractors - some helped, some reduced the pain, but nobody was able to get me back to running. Aaron did that through ART and Graston treatments, he got rid of the pain and taught me exercises to strengthen my feet. Because of his treatments, I was able to train for and run my first half marathon last year. As someone who works out regularly, it's nice to know that I can go see Aaron whenever I have an issue. I used to see him in the Shawnee office, but will now drive out to Lee's Summit, just to have him work on me. A 30 minute drive each way is worth the relief I get from the treatments. I highly recommend paying them a visit!