• Google+ Lees Summit Reviews

    • F.I.T. – Shawnee

      Meagan Moore
      Meagan Moore

      5 out of 5 stars

      posted 2 months ago

      Highly recommend FIT MJC for injury rehabilitation and pain management. Several members of my family have gone to receive fantastic results. Dr Matt is collaborative and believes the treatment plan is a partnership between patient and provider. Everyone in the office is is knowledgeable, respectful, highly competent, and personable. You can tell each patient trusts and enjoys their provider.

      Each treatment plan from Matt is customized. He clearly states his objectives, what he wants to see, and a clear point at which you re-evaluate the plan if he isn't seeing the expected results. Through this plan you see the goal is to get you pain free and back to life, not pressured to continue services in ambiguous perpetuity.

      Mark Manroe
      Mark Manroe

      5 out of 5 stars

      posted 2 months ago

      Adam is an amazing Physical Therapist and he has helped me and my son through many of our CrossFit injuries. He has a very "let's get right down to it" approach!! As a busy professional myself, I love that he wastes no time, and he listens to you carefully which leads to a better analysis/diagnosis. He is very professional, and very effective. I would highly recommend him to anyone. His treatments on my shoulder allowed me to compete whereas without it I would have been helpless.
      He has also completely improved my IT band issues.

      Lisa Lucas
      Lisa Lucas

      5 out of 5 stars

      posted 2 months ago

      I’m so thankful for Dr. Maggie Flynn and the F.I.T. Muscle & Joint Clinic! A week and a half before my 1/2 Marathon I injured my leg and assumed I would not be able to participate. I came into their office in tears feeling so frustrated. Dr. Maggie was able to see me that morning and after one treatment I started the healing process. I am grateful for her patience and the positive outlook and support she gave me at each appointment. I was able to run my 1/2 Marathon with very little pain on my injured leg and even hit a personal record! I would recommend them to anyone especially if you want to see results and are open to various healing techniques that really work!

    • F.I.T. – Overland Park

      Danny Faught
      Danny Faught

      5 out of 5 stars

      posted 7 months ago

      Recently I've been pushing myself when it comes to working out and running which has included some races (5k, 10k, half marathons, etc.) and my main concern was if my body would be able to stay healthy and take the increased workload. I've been visiting Dr. Julia Morgan for 5 months now and I can soundly say that I no longer have those concerns. Every month she will not only address any small aches I may have but also provides me with more moves/stretches/exercises that have allowed me to keep pushing myself even harder every day. The entire staff is polite, professional, and knowledgeable. I see myself being a client here for some time.

      Cindy Wierman
      Cindy Wierman

      5 out of 5 stars

      posted 3 months ago

      I've only been going to F.I.T. for about a month, but I'm already impressed with my results. Being an active individual my whole life, I've been to multiple chiropractors over the years for various injuries, aches & pains. When I decided to train for another half marathon, I knew I needed to find a chiropractor that would focus on more than just "popping backs", I needed one to help address the muscle tension I experience. I can truly say Dr. Jim Heatherman is one of the few who really listens to me and takes the time to explain what's going on and addresses my issues. I'd highly recommend Dr. Heatherman and F.I.T.

      Mako Miller
      Mako Miller

      5 out of 5 stars

      posted 3 months ago

      Great experience with Maggie! She is so personable and really paid attention to the pain I was having in my leg. In just a few sessions she helped alleviate the pain and gave me some exercises I could do on my own until my next appointment.

    • F.I.T. – Lees Summit, MO

      Travis O'Hara
      Travis O'Hara

      5 out of 5 stars

      posted 6 days ago

      I can't say enough good things about Aaron (Josh is also awesome). At first I was skeptical because he is a fast-talking, high energy guy. It turns out he was listening to everything I said. With several treatments over the past month, I have learned so much. We mostly worked on mechanical therapy and proper breathing. I have suffered from a lumbar injury for about 12 years and just thought this is what I would deal with for the rest of my life. However, after going to FIT MJC, I already have more confidence and can lift more than I did in my 20's. It has been educational and motivational. Aaron takes great care in understanding how feel, and treating accordingly. Anyone with low back pain knows it can be a frustrating and sometimes hopeless mystery, but I feel I have more tools I can use to help alleviate the pain now.

      Gina Lile
      Gina Lile

      5 out of 5 stars

      posted 1 month ago

      I just had the best, pain-free run I’ve had in ages. I injured myself a few weeks ago, right before a half marathon. I was in so much pain that I could not imagine that I could complete the race. I went to see Josh and he helped me to not only complete the half, but beat a personal record. Since then, he’s worked with me to reduce my pain and recover from my injury. I’m happy to say that I am pain free and enjoying my runs again! Thanks Josh!!!

      John Muller
      John Muller

      5 out of 5 stars

      posted 3 months ago

      I Injured my lower back while at work for the fire department to the point where I couldn't get out of bed. I have struggled with tight muscles and lower back pain for years. Went to see Josh at the Lee's Summit clinic and he has gotten my pain to go from a 10/10 to no pain at all. I highly recommend going to see josh. He takes time to explain everything to you and his treatment plans are specific to your needs. I feel 100% better then my first treatment and will continue to go see Josh for preventive maintenance for the future.